Log in

Michigan Turfgrass Foundation Board of Directors

President Mr. Curt Boak

Vice President Mr. Dan Mausolf

Treasurer Mr. Dan Mausolf

Secretary Mr. Scott Rettmann

President Emeritus Mr. Doug Johanningmeier 

Executive Director Mr. Carey Mitchelson

Executive Secretary Ms. Britney VanderKodde

Terms to expire Annual Meeting 2022

Mr. Eric Davey

Prestwick Village Golf Club

Representing:  Greater Detroit District

Elected:  2016, 2019

Mr. Curt Boak

Lawn Tech

Representing: Lawn Applicator

Elected:  2016, 2019

Mr. Paul Kuhna

Lansing Lugnuts

Representing:  Sports or Institutional Turf


(Appointment / Rensel - May 2021) Term expires 2022

Mr. Robert Steger CGCS

Red Run Golf Club

Representing: Mid Michigan District


(Appointment/Wildeman - July 2020) Term expires 2022

Terms to expire Annual Meeting 2023

Mr. Doug Johanningsmeier

Harrell's LLC

Representing: Commercial Turfgrass Supplier

Elected: 2014, 2017, 2020

Mr. Matt Gaver

Representing: Western Michigan District

Tullymore Golf Club

Elected: 2017, 2020

Mr. Brad Lazroff

Huron Meadows Golf Course

Representing:  At Large

Elected: 2017, 2020

Mr. Dan Mausolf LIC, CSP, ASM

Stine Turf & Snow

Representing: Lawn & Maintenance

Elected: 2017, 2020

Terms to expire Annual Meeting 2024

Mr. Craig Moore

Marquette Golf Club

Representing:  At Large

Elected:  2018, 2021

(Appointment:  Summer 2018)

Mr. Dan Lucas

Kingsley Club

Representing: Northern Michigan District

Elected: 2015, 2018, 2021

Mr. Jeff Holmes CGCS

Egypt Valley Country Club

Representing:  At Large

Elected: 2018, 2021

Mr. Scott Rettmann

Walnut Creek Country Club

Representing:  At Large

Elected: 2018, 2021

Board of Directors Job Description

Michigan Turfgrass Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 27156, Lansing, MI 48909

The Michigan Turfgrass Foundation exists to promote safe, healthy turf surfaces for all Michigan residents.

Call or E mail Us

Office: +1 517 392 5003

E Mail miturfgrass@gmail.com


PO BOX 27156


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software